Home > Micro, Programming > First Atmel-BT app

First Atmel-BT app

Hello everybody
First I would like to mention I still decided for Atmel128A as I like the low level, register mashing, fuse setting style better. It seems more real, more man :).  As i stil suffer from an actual Arduino phone, I connected the atmel to the computer. Now I started to use Eclipse with AVR plugin, which I like much more than the official Atmel Studio (4 and 6).

So, the idea. Microcontroler is has a servo that needs to be controlled wirelessly. For this cause I made a a very simple application on the PC  with some help of C# and WPF :). The app establishes a connection over a  bluetooth serial port and communicates with Atmel. So when I press the button left the servo goes left and when I press right the servo goes right. I shot a simple video to demonstrate. Later I am going to skectch the circuit and post some source.

Categories: Micro, Programming
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

